PDA

View Full Version : FUN with TI-83s!


AztecWarrior
2004-10-11, 11:34 PM
Here's how to have fun programming your TI-83, TI-83 Plus, or TI-83 Silver Edition calculator.

Hit PRGM.

Select NEW

Name the new program whatever you want. We will use "INFLOOP". When done, hit ENTER.

You will see the program name at top and a colon. Press PRGM, select I/O, scroll to Disp, and hit ENTER.

The screen should now read
PROGRAM:INFLOOP
: Disp

In the space after Disp, write the following EXACTLY: "0101010101010101". That's "01" 8 times.

Press ENTER, press PRGM, select I/O, select Disp. Write "1010101010101010". That's "10" 8 times.

Hit enter, press PRGM, scroll to EXEC, and select prgmINFLOOP. (Or whatever you named it.)

Do the QUIT key-combo to return to the standard screen. Press PRGM, and EXEC prgmINFLOOP.

FUN!

Your calculator has now entered an infinite loop! After it finishes the program you just wrote, it re-executes itself, causing a loop that can only be terminated by either removing the batteries or hitting the ON button.

Corrosion
2004-10-11, 11:38 PM
***.

AztecWarrior
2004-10-11, 11:39 PM
When was it posted, wigger? It may be *** to you, but I developed this independently of everything, nobody I've known has seen it before, and I don't recall seeing it before.

Ivan
2004-10-11, 11:42 PM
*Ivan bans the hate.

Smaug
2004-10-12, 12:04 AM
Infinite loops are hardly fun.

EineBeBoP
2004-10-12, 12:16 AM
they are when theyre on friends calculators :D

Fragmatic
2004-10-12, 04:30 AM
I stole a TI-83 from my old school... might have to try it.

Lonehunter
2004-10-12, 04:36 AM
they are when theyre on friends calculators :D
:rofl: that was my first thought after reading this, I took my friend's TI-83 yesterday, how strange that happens and then I see this.

Infernus
2004-10-12, 02:40 PM
TI 89 > TI 83 :p


Anyway infinite loops are hardly new news... or post worthy.

DaShiznit
2004-10-12, 04:14 PM
I'm currently programming a menu-based program called Beer-quest. It's teh rock.

Derfud
2004-10-12, 08:09 PM
Aztec, it just puts it into scientific notation then comes up over and over and over again. What am I doing wrong? Is that what it is supposed to be?

AztecWarrior
2004-10-12, 08:27 PM
Aztec, it just puts it into scientific notation then comes up over and over and over again. What am I doing wrong? Is that what it is supposed to be?

Disp "0101010101010101"

You need the quotes.

Smaug
2004-10-12, 09:42 PM
lolol guys, make a C++ program and type:


for(;;) {
cout << "PENIS"
}

then run it.