Orion vs EMI hip fire - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: The Earth Is Full - Go Home
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 2 Discussion

Old 2012-11-05, 08:04 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Beerbeer
Major

Orion vs EMI hip fire

I started playing VS a lot recently, and man the gun differences between the NC and VS are like night and day when it comes to barrel control, jerkiness and overall movement while firing.

For example, hip firing a bone stock Orion is way easier than hip firing an EMI with a laser sight. Things just melt away and it's way easier to stay on target. Hip firing a GD-22, forget about it. That thing is all over the place.
Old 2012-11-05, 09:31 PM   [Ignore Me] #2
Grognard
Contributor
Second Lieutenant

Re: Orion vs EMI hip fire

Ive seen a coupla messages from you about VS vs NC weapons, and I am getting the feeling you REALLY want Vanu to get a MASSIVE BUFF...

http://www.planetside-universe.com/s...ad.php?t=49760
http://www.planetside-universe.com/s...ad.php?t=49794

Kein Plan überlebt die erste Feindberührung. Res ad triarios venit... μολὼν λαβέ!

Last edited by Grognard; 2012-11-05 at 09:33 PM.
Old 2012-11-05, 09:37 PM   [Ignore Me] #3
Beerbeer
Major

Just stating my observations. I have no faction loyalty at all; I'm sure I'll play them all.

When I first got into beta, I blitzed 11 brs on one empire, without trying others. Just getting around to trying other empires now and it's surprising to me.
Old 2012-11-05, 09:44 PM   [Ignore Me] #4
Grognard
Contributor
Second Lieutenant

Originally Posted by Beerbeer View Post
Just stating my observations. I have no faction loyalty at all; I'm sure I'll play them all.

When I first got into beta, I blitzed 11 brs on one empire, without trying others. Just getting around to trying other empires now and it's surprising to me.