For all LAs, especially NC - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: So I can just type anything and it will show up here
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 2 Discussion

Old 2013-05-04, 05:59 AM   [Ignore Me] #1
simmi
Private

Question For all LAs, especially NC

Is it just me or...?

It's becoming increasingly harder to get kills with LA now. Before GU07 I used to get around 45 kills/hour avg and on good times 65 kills/hour. After GU07 it went down to 41kill/hour avg. and 55 kills/hour on good times. Now after GU08 I'm down to 37kills/hour avg. and 45kills/hour good times.

The thing is I'm actually a more experienced player now since I started playing in November. I know which places to strike to get the most kills and have a lot more weapons unlocked. My kills should be increasing and not going down. It seems like I die a lot from infiltrators and heavies. They seem to be killing me really really fast now. At medium range combat the heavies can do major damage even though I'm slightly hiding from view and perched on top of some good positions. I get spotted WAY faster now and when they shoot me and I hit JJ they can take down around 70% of my health in a split second before I turn some corner. Sneaking up to people or flying above tanks is MUCH harder. The only time I can securely get a kill is with a shotgun from the back. I can't kill jack **** with my AF-19 merc (the same gun was my ultimate favorite in getting kills at all distances.) This gun can't get kills at ANY distance now short or long. So at short distances I use shotguns and at medium to longer I am starting to use HA more.

I have just been adding more certs to HA now and started playing that a lot more just to get some xp by killing ESFs with my lock ons rocket launchers.